You are here

National e-news updates

News Item Date Posted News type

Irina Malakhova awarded the 2016 Claudette Upton Scholarship

Sunday, June 11, 2017 Awards

Virginia Durksen named winner of the 2017 Karen Virag Award

Sunday, June 11, 2017 Awards

Jeanne McKane named 2017 Lee d'Anjou Volunteer of the Year

Sunday, June 11, 2017 Awards

Registration is now open for the 2017 French editing proficiency test

Thursday, June 1, 2017 Certification

Editors Canada launches John Eerkes-Medrano Mentorship Program

Wednesday, May 17, 2017 Association

2016 Tom Fairley Award Short List Announced

Sunday, May 7, 2017 Awards

Tell us about the editing heroes in your community (now accepting Karen Virag Award nominations)

Sunday, February 26, 2017 Awards

Join us on February 27 for a STEM editing #EditorsChat

Tuesday, February 21, 2017 Association

Editors Canada Conference 2017: Registration Now Open!

Tuesday, February 21, 2017 Conference

Watch "Getting work with the Online Directory of Editors" on YouTube

Tuesday, February 7, 2017 Association

New edition of Professional Editorial Standards reflects technology advances and new forms of publishing

Thursday, February 2, 2017 Professional Standards

Submit your nomination for the President's Award for Volunteer Service

Friday, January 27, 2017 Association

Editors Canada now accepting applications for the $1,000 Claudette Upton Scholarship

Tuesday, January 17, 2017 Awards

Nomination deadline approaching for the Tom Fairley Award for Editorial Excellence

Tuesday, January 17, 2017 Awards

Submit your nomination for the 2016 Tom Fairley Award for Editorial Excellence!

Tuesday, December 6, 2016 Awards

Notes from your national executive council: A report from the November 2016 (Q4) meeting

Monday, December 5, 2016 Association

Conference 2017: Call for Member Speaker Proposals

Friday, November 25, 2016 Conference

The updated website is here!

Wednesday, October 26, 2016 Association


Subscribe to National e-news updates