You are here

National e-news updates

News Item Date Posted News type

Editors Canada now accepting applications for the 2018 Claudette Upton Scholarship

Wednesday, February 7, 2018 Awards

Tell us about the editing heroes in your community (now accepting 2018 Karen Virag Award nominations)

Monday, February 5, 2018 Awards

Yann Martel to deliver keynote address at Editors Canada Conference 2018

Thursday, February 1, 2018 Conference

In Memoriam: Francess Halpenny

Monday, January 8, 2018 Association

Do you know an exceptional editor? 2018 Tom Fairley Award nominations are due January 31

Thursday, January 4, 2018 Awards

Editors Canada endorses the "I Value Canadian Stories" coalition

Monday, December 18, 2017 Association

Editors Canada member Michael Redhill wins the 2017 Scotiabank Giller Prize

Tuesday, November 21, 2017 Association

The Editing Canadian English eBook is here!

Wednesday, November 8, 2017 Publications

September 2017 issue of Active Voice/Voix Active now available

Wednesday, October 25, 2017 Publications

Train online with Editors Canada: 2017–18 webinar schedule announced

Friday, October 20, 2017 Association

Editors Canada announces the first réviseurs agréés avec attestation en révision comparative

Sunday, July 9, 2017 Certification

Editors Canada supports the copy editors of The New York Times

Tuesday, July 4, 2017 Association

Editors Canada awards eight professional certifications in 2017

Tuesday, June 13, 2017 Certification

First two Karen Virag Award recipients honoured at Editors Canada awards banquet

Tuesday, June 13, 2017 Awards

Exceptional editors recognized at 2017 Editors Canada awards ceremony

Monday, June 12, 2017 Awards

Dania Sheldon named winner of the 2016 Tom Fairley Award for Editorial Excellence

Sunday, June 11, 2017 Awards

Irina Malakhova awarded the 2016 Claudette Upton Scholarship

Sunday, June 11, 2017 Awards

Virginia Durksen named winner of the 2017 Karen Virag Award

Sunday, June 11, 2017 Awards

Pages

Subscribe to National e-news updates