Say Hello to Editors Canada

We’re transitioning to the Editors Canada brand. Over the next few months you’ll find our new look and messaging taking shape in our national and regional literature, emails and social media presence. Later this year we’ll be launching a fresh new website. Learn more about this exciting project.

Editors' Association of Canada

Seminars

Seminar Title Branch/Twig Event date Location/City
Eight-Step Editing National Capital Region Tuesday, April 25, 2017 Capital Hill Hotel, 88 Albert St., Ottawa
Editing Federal Government Reports National Capital Region Tuesday, April 11, 2017 Capital Hill Hotel, 88 Albert St., Ottawa
Electronic Editing National Capital Region Friday, March 24, 2017 Capital Hill Hotel, 88 Albert St., Ottawa
Copy Editing II National Capital Region Wednesday, March 8, 2017 Capital Hill Hotel, 88 Albert St., Ottawa
Plain Language – Building Results National Capital Region Tuesday, February 14, 2017 Capital Hill Hotel, 88 Albert St., Ottawa
Stylistic Editing National Capital Region Monday, January 23, 2017 Capital Hill Hotel, 88 Albert St., Ottawa
Writing and Editing for the Web National Capital Region Thursday, November 24, 2016 Capital Hill Hotel, 88 Albert St., Ottawa
Practical Proofeading National Capital Region Wednesday, November 9, 2016 Capital Hill Hotel, 88 Albert St., Ottawa
Copy Editing I National Capital Region Monday, October 24, 2016 Capital Hill Hotel, 88 Albert St., Ottawa
Substantive Editing National Capital Region Friday, October 14, 2016 Capital Hill Hotel, 88 Albert St., Ottawa
Punctuation and Mechanics National Capital Region Thursday, September 29, 2016 Capital Hill Hotel, 88 Albert St., Ottawa
Grammar Boot Camp National Capital Region Wednesday, September 28, 2016 Capital Hill Hotel, 88 Albert St., Ottawa
Four Amazing Pre-conference Seminars British Columbia Friday, June 10, 2016 Vancouver
Beyond the Dictionary: English Spelling for Canadian Editors Toronto Saturday, May 28, 2016 Victoria College, Room 211, Victoria University, University of Toronto
Best Practices in Measuring Readability Toronto Saturday, May 28, 2016 Victoria College, Room 211, Victoria University, University of Toronto
You Say Tomato, I See Tomato: An Introduction to Visual Literacy Toronto Saturday, May 14, 2016 Victoria College, Room 211, Victoria University, University of Toronto
Plain Language: The Basics with Peter Moskos British Columbia Saturday, May 14, 2016 Victoria, BC
Intermediate Copy Editing Workshop Toronto Saturday, May 7, 2016 Victoria College, Room 304, Victoria University, University of Toronto
Proofreading in Adobe Acrobat Toronto Saturday, April 30, 2016 Last Minute Training Corp.
Fact-Checking National Capital Region Friday, April 29, 2016 Ottawa
Stylistic Editing Toronto Tuesday, April 26, 2016 Oakham House, Layton Room, Ryerson University
Beyond the Plain Language Edit: Editing for Low-Literate or Limited-English Readers Toronto Saturday, April 16, 2016 Victoria College, Room 211, Victoria University, University of Toronto
Ergonomic Balance Toronto Saturday, April 16, 2016 Victoria College, Room 211, Victoria University, University of Toronto
Eight-Step Editing - SOLD OUT National Capital Region Thursday, April 14, 2016 Ottawa
Substantive Editing Toronto Saturday, April 9, 2016 Victoria College, Room 211, Victoria University, University of Toronto
Tips and Tools for Self-Publishing and Small Presses with Eve Rickert and Franklin Veaux British Columbia Saturday, April 9, 2016 Vancouver
Grammar Boot Camp with Frances Peck Prairie Provinces Wednesday, April 6, 2016 Calgary
Scholarly Editing Toronto Saturday, April 2, 2016 Victoria College, Room 211, Victoria University, University of Toronto
Creating a House Style Toronto Tuesday, March 22, 2016 Oakham House, Layton Room, Ryerson University
Manuscript Evaluation Toronto Tuesday, March 22, 2016 Oakham House, Layton Room, Ryerson University