Say Hello to Editors Canada

We’re transitioning to the Editors Canada brand. Over the next few months you’ll find our new look and messaging taking shape in our national and regional literature, emails and social media presence. Later this year we’ll be launching a fresh new website. Learn more about this exciting project.

Editors' Association of Canada

Seminars

Seminar Title Branch/Twig Event date Location/City
Fact-Checking National Capital Region Friday, April 29, 2016 Ottawa
Eight-Step Editing National Capital Region Thursday, April 14, 2016 Ottawa
Copy Editing II National Capital Region Tuesday, March 22, 2016 Ottawa
Electronic Editing National Capital Region Friday, February 26, 2016 Ottawa
Electronic Editing National Capital Region Friday, February 26, 2016 Ottawa
Academic Editing National Capital Region Thursday, February 11, 2016 Ottawa
Practical Proofreading National Capital Region Tuesday, January 19, 2016 Ottawa
Indexing 101: Back-of-the-Book Indexing for Beginners Toronto Saturday, November 28, 2015 Victoria University, University of Toronto
Editing Scientific Papers and Reports National Capital Region Wednesday, November 25, 2015 Ottawa
Search Engine Optimization (SEO): The Art, the Science, and the Magic Toronto Saturday, November 21, 2015 Victoria University, University of Toronto
Creating and Marketing a Personal/Small Business Website Toronto Saturday, November 21, 2015 Victoria University, University of Toronto
Navigating Uncertain Seas: The Editor in Today’s Market (An Editors Toronto Coffee Shop) Toronto Wednesday, November 18, 2015 Victoria University, University of Toronto
Marketing for Freelance Editors National Capital Region Tuesday, November 10, 2015 Ottawa
Web Accessibility Standards: What You Need To Know Toronto Saturday, November 7, 2015 Victoria University, University of Toronto
Editing Out Bias Toronto Saturday, November 7, 2015 Victoria University, University of Toronto
You Say Tomato, I See Tomato: An Introduction to Visual Literacy Toronto Saturday, October 31, 2015 Victoria University, University of Toronto
Plain Language—Building Results National Capital Region Thursday, October 29, 2015 Ottawa
Proofreading Toronto Saturday, October 24, 2015 Victoria University, University of Toronto
Creating a House Style: A Simple Tool for Producing Better Documents Faster National Capital Region Friday, October 23, 2015 Ottawa
Copy Editing: A Hands-On Introduction Toronto Wednesday, October 14, 2015 Oakham House, Ryerson University
Setting Rates for Freelancers Toronto Saturday, October 3, 2015 Victoria University, University of Toronto
Starting Your Own Freelance Business Toronto Saturday, October 3, 2015 Victoria University, University of Toronto
Grammar Boot Camp National Capital Region Thursday, October 1, 2015 Ottawa
The Secrets of Syntax National Capital Region Wednesday, September 30, 2015 Ottawa
Demystifying Permissions Clearance and Photo Research Toronto Saturday, September 26, 2015 Victoria University, University of Toronto
Editing Recipes Toronto Saturday, September 26, 2015 Victoria University, University of Toronto
Creating Compelling Web Content with Lisa Manfield British Columbia Saturday, September 26, 2015 Vancouver
Premium Seminar - Backstage Magic: Work and Business Practices for Editorial Professionals Toronto Friday, June 12, 2015 Metro Toronto Convention Centre
Premium Seminar - Grammar Rules & Myths Toronto Friday, June 12, 2015 Metro Toronto Convention Centre
Premium Seminar - Touchable Content: Rethinking the Role of the Digital Editor Toronto Friday, June 12, 2015 Metro Toronto Convention Centre