You are here

Thank You to Conference Sponsors & Volunteers

EAC Conference 2011

                     EAC                     ISC            PEAVI

Thank You to Conference Sponsors & Volunteers

Putting together a national conference involves a tremendous amount of work. EAC, ISC and PEAVI greatly appreciate the support of our generous sponsors and sincerely thank all those who provided help and support.

e-Button Home

Main Sponsors

Simon Fraser University     Douglas College     EAC BC

Waterloo Insurance          SFU Summer Publishing Workshops


Media Sponsor

Georgia Straight


In-kind Sponsors

BC Book Prizes
BC BookWorld
CHI, The Spa, Shangri-La Hotel
Downtown Vancouver Business Improvement Association 
Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden
Harbour Publishing
Isabelle St-Jean, Inspired Momentum
Magazine Association of BC
New Society Publishers
Ronsdale Press
Spas of America
sub Terrain
Tourism Vancouver
UBC Press
UBC Writing Centre
University of Chicago Press
Vancouver Magazine
Whitecap Books
Willow Stream Spa, Fairmont Pacific Rim

2011 Conference Committees & Volunteers

EAC Conference Committee

  • Co-chairs: Theresa Best and Naomi Pauls
  • Speaker Coordinator: Holly Yoos
  • Volunteer Coordinator: Chantal Moore
  • Vancouver Experience Coordinator: Juliann Krushen
  • Communications Coordinators: Marlene Dong and Wael Elazab
  • Conference Translation: Marie Simon
  • Conference Webmaster: Margot Senchyna
  • Conference 2012 Chair: Christine LeBlanc
  • Conference 2010 Chair: Jacqueline Dinsmore
  • EAC National Office: Helena Aalto, Carolyn L Burke, Michelle Ou

EAC Conference Advisory Committee      

  • Barbara K. Adamski
  • Michelle Boulton
  • Lesley Cameron
  • Nancy Flight
  • John Green
  • Greg Ioannou
  • Krysia P. Lear
  • Peter Moskos
  • Anna Olivier
  • Ruth Pincoe
  • Rosemary Shipton
  • Moira White

EAC Volunteers

ISC Conference Committee

  • Vivien Cartmell
  • Mary Newberry

ISC Volunteers

  • Susan Brown
  • Christine Dudgeon
  • Karen Griffiths
  • Christine Jacobs
  • Linda Lefler
  • Tia Leschke
  • Audrey McClellan
  • Anna Olivier
  • Elspeth Richmond
  • Sheilagh Simpson

PEAVI Conference Committee

  • Paula Gaube
  • Tracey Hooper
  • Ellen Reynolds