You are here

Editors Canada announces 2020 national awards and scholarship recipients

Published on: June 22, 2020


Toronto, June 22, 2020—The Editors' Association of Canada (Editors Canada) has presented 5 national awards, including $4,400 in prize money, to 11 recipients.

Editors Canada's annual awards recognize exceptional editors for their talent and dedication. The association supports the professional development of editors throughout their careers, and is proud to honour the outstanding editors and students in its midst. The cash awards are made possible by Editors Canada and its generous donors.

Greg Ioannou named winner of the 2020 Karen Virag Award

Published on: June 21, 2020


Toronto, June 22, 2020Greg Ioannou of Toronto, Ontario, is the winner of the 2020 Karen Virag Award. This award, which comes with a $400 prize, recognizes exceptional efforts by an individual or organization to raise the profile of editing in their community. Virag, a highly accomplished member of the Editors' Association of Canada (Editors Canada), died in 2014. Ioannou donated the prize money back to Editors Canada.


Subscribe to Editors Canada RSS