You are here

Iva Cheung named winner of the 2019 Karen Virag Award

Published on: June 09, 2019


Toronto, June 10, 2019Iva Cheung of New Westminster, British Columbia, is the winner of the 2019 Karen Virag Award. This award, which comes with a $400 prize, recognizes exceptional efforts by an individual or organization to raise the profile of editing in their community. Virag, a highly accomplished member of the Editors' Association of Canada (Editors Canada), died in 2014.

2019 Tom Fairley Award Short List Announced

Published on: May 26, 2019


Toronto, May 27, 2019—The Editors' Association of Canada (Editors Canada) has announced the finalists for the 2019 Tom Fairley Award for Editorial Excellence.

In 2019, Editors Canada will present the Tom Fairley Award for the 35th time. The 2019 award recognizes an exceptional editor who played an important role on a project published in the 2018 calendar year.


Subscribe to Editors Canada RSS