You are here

National e-news updates

News Item Date Posted News type

Last chance to register for "What the GST?" with Michelle Waitzman

Friday, March 22, 2019 Association

Early-bird registration for the Editors Canada 40th anniversary conference ends next week

Thursday, March 21, 2019 Conference

Last chance to register for "Comics and Graphic Novel Conventions for Editors" with Allyson Rudolph

Wednesday, March 6, 2019 Association

Editors Canada now accepting applications for the 2019 Claudette Upton Scholarship

Tuesday, March 5, 2019 Awards

Tell us about the editing heroes in your community (now accepting 2019 Karen Virag Award nominations)

Sunday, February 10, 2019 Awards

Registration is now open for Editors Canada’s 40th anniversary conference!

Tuesday, February 5, 2019 Conference

Editors Canada encourages stock photo agencies to acquire and provide more diverse images

Wednesday, January 23, 2019 Association

Editors Canada launches Guidelines for Ethical Editing of Student Texts

Monday, January 21, 2019 Association

Linden MacIntyre and Sheree Fitch to give keynote addresses at Editors Canada’s 40th anniversary conference in Halifax

Friday, January 18, 2019 Conference

Train online with Editors Canada: 2019 webinar schedule announced

Tuesday, November 27, 2018 Association

Recognize the importance of editing this #GivingTuesday

Monday, November 26, 2018 Awards

The Editors Canada tips calendar is now available!

Monday, August 27, 2018 Association

In Memoriam: Barbara Hehner

Monday, August 13, 2018 Association

Editors Canada awards 19 professional certifications in 2018

Sunday, July 15, 2018 Certification

The Spring/Summer 2018 edition of Active Voice is here!

Thursday, June 28, 2018 Publications

Exceptional editors recognized at 2018 Editors Canada awards ceremony

Sunday, May 27, 2018 Awards

Gilles Vilasco named winner of the 2018 Tom Fairley Award for Editorial Excellence

Sunday, May 27, 2018 Awards

Letitia Henville awarded 2018 Claudette Upton Scholarship

Sunday, May 27, 2018 Awards


Subscribe to National e-news updates